Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Just purchased a 2021 Highlander my salesman Reno was awesome 👏. Thank you Desert Sun

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

I had an excellent experience purchasing our new RAV4 at Desert Sun Toyota in Alamogordo. Derick Bell was great to work with, he was very responsive and went above and beyond to ensure that I was taken care of. This was my first ever purchase of a brand new vehicle and my family and I are extremely happy with our new car! I would highly recommend this dealership. Thank you for the great customer service, Derick!!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

We got our sporty compact 2018 Honda Fit serviced here. The Resistall treatment made our car like new again. We had purchased our vehicle here 1-1/2 years ago. "Where there's a Will" Gardner was our sales consultant today and Bill (didn't get his last name) the manager took excellent care of us. We live on El Paso so the VIP treatment we received was well worth the trip.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Always a pleasure doing business with Cameron Gerlach and Angelita at Desert Sun Toyota very helpful always making sure we are satisfied with what we want and purchase. Cameron is always looking out for his customers like always it was a pleasure doing business with them.I definitely recommend him.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

This was by far the most pleasant car buying experience i ever had. Thank you Angelitta for making it so easy and be so patient with me and going back and forward which vehicle I want.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

We were looking for a new RAV4 because we love our 2010 RAV4 so much. We live in Las Cruces so I started looking around all the Toyota dealerships in the area. Desert Sun had a RAV4 with just the right trim and color and good price. I got help from Billy through an internet inquiry, he helped me find the right vehicle and sent me to work with Angelitta. She was great in answering my questions over email and set up a time for me to come in for the test drive. Angi was very friendly and helpful and not ...

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Very good service and very efficient. Only had my car in for an hour

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Best car buying experience yet. We aren’t from Alamogordo but they had the car I wanted in transit. So we were able to process most of the purchase virtually with the help of Jane. When we got there Angelita and Dakota both help us finish up as it was Jane’s day off. What an excellent team! It all went very smooth and headache free.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

I finally decided to buy a vehicle I had been wanting for a long time, and I couldn't be happier! This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle, so I had a lot of questions throughout the process, but all were answered by the staff at Desert Sun. I would like to personally thank and recommend Derick Bell, who guided me through each step of the way and made sure all my questions were answered in detail. I left the dealership stress-free, knowing this was a purchase I will be happy with for a long time and that ...

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Stephen and Dakota were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful in getting me into my new Tacoma. Second Toyota I’ve bought in the last 3 years, and by far the best customer service I’ve gotten from any dealership, or really anywhere else for that matter. Cheers guys, see you in the mountains!!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Stephen S was helpful getting us into a newer car. Staff worked with our needs and budget.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Thank you to the service rep, who took some time and came out to replace my back windshield wipers. Awesome, friendly and great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Excellent service at Desert Sun Toyota. Angelitta Steinhoff was the rep that helped me out and made the process of purchasing a new truck after I suffered a bad car accident extremely easy. I appreciate the professionalism and the helpfulness of the staff at this dealership, thanks for everything, and the truck is doing great.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Got oil change and a new wipperblade. Nice folks

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Angelita is awesome! She is very friendly and made the buying process easy and time efficient!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

I purchased a new truck from desert sun toyota. Very happy with the whole experience. Reno Underwood was the sales professional that took care of the transaction. Very pleased with Reno and how he handled the process. I would recommend and give 5 stars thumbs up. Thank you Reno!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Love working with Derik and Reno. And LOVE my new 4runner Thank you!!!! We will be back!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Overall Desert Sun Toyota is where I go to get my cars. The service is amazing from Sales (Reno)to Finance (Dakota) and servicing (Federico). They do a great job and really help make Toyota the best car to own. I’ve bought three from this dealer. My next car will be a Toyota from Desert Sun.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Overall great experience with Desert Sun toyota. Jane Gonzalez takes so much pride in her craft and goes the extra mile. If you're in the market for a Toyota ask for Jane she'll work the best deal possible and get you on the road in your new vehicle and she's straight forward no nonsense.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

I received outstanding customer service from Angelitta! With the utmost professionalism, she helped me lease my Toyota Corolla Hatchback and ensured all of my needs were met throughout the process. I am thankful to have had Angelitta as my salesperson.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

We were 1300 miles from home when our Prius had, what was apparently key fob battery issues. The receptionist, service manager and parts room staff were all so pleasant and anxious to go out of their way to help identify and resolve the problem immediately by installing a new fob battery while showing us how to diagnose a faulty battery -and all at most charge for the repair or the battery! That is why we continue to be loyal Toyota owners.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I worked with Reno Underwood to buy a new car, I was very happy with the whole process he made it very easy to get all the details worked out. He contacted me very shortly after the purchase to arrange for the protective coating I had to be applied. Overall great experience.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Thank you for your advice!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

No give-aways. Reno is a nice salesperson. It is easy to discuss the financials. Do your homework of what you want and how much you want to pay. Nice cars.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

I just purchased my first Toyota from Desert Sun Toyota in Alamogordo. It was a fantastic experience! Ask for Jane Gonzalez, she is upfront, no games, and works to get what you need. Jane goes beyond selling you a car she is a thoughtful person. Everyone at Desert Sun Toyota is friendly and professional. They have my loyalty from now on.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

We loved the process of purchasing a New Rav4 XLE Premium. Jane made it so easy, communicating with us and making sure we got exactly what we wanted! And Erik was so helpful and patient explaining all of the features that came with our new car !

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Jane Gonzalez was a very good help in picking out my vehicle and made me feel welcomed. Thank you for the great service

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

I received the best customer service from Jane Gonzalez.I communicated to her a week before moving to Alamogordo and she was very helpful in getting my new ride and test driving it. She has constantly reached out to me after the purchase to find out if I am experiencing any issues with my ride something I have not gotten somewhere else.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Angelitta made the challenging decision to buy a new car as painless as possible. I told her what I wanted and she delivered. Angelitta very patiently showed both me and my husband the amazing features of our new RAV4. We had a wonderful test drive, and purchasing experience. Thank you so much for everything you did including being there on our schedule.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

I had a flat tire and pulled into the dealership hoping for help putting on my spare. I was willing to pay of course. I had the pleasure of dealing with Tony who offered to have it put on and at no charge. What great customer service and my vehicle is a Jeep! Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Well I decided to go to desert sun Toyota to look for a small car. I have driven a Toyota Corolla for a long time in the past so when I first saw the one I got I fell in love with it the salesman Derek Was very pleasant and has help me through this whole process this is a great place to shop locally thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Great Service! Will did everything he could to get me the vehicle I wanted from their inventory. I went in on a weekend and got my vehicle sooner than expected. Through the hurdles and obstacles to get to my vehicle. Will was there every step at a time, and definitely did everything he could to keep me updated with progress. Great communication, response time with questions I had, and his understanding of my situation that he assisted me with.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Jane Gonzalez was a very good help in picking out my first vehicle and made me feel welcomed. Thank you for the great service

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Here's a shout out regarding Reno and the staff at Desert Sun! I had searched far and wide with various dealerships in the Albuquerque/ Las Cruces/El Paso area for a new Toyota Tacoma that met my needs. Sadly, I was left unimpressed and unsatisfied. I contacted Desert Sun and In a matter of minutes Reno was able to work with me to find the very truck I was looking for. Upon delivery, the staff at Desert Sun was diligent in closing the deal with a great price! Before I left, Eric fully explained the truck's features with ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Went there for F&I only, Dakota does a good job but...needs to slow down while explaining the paperwork, what's the rush.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

I was seriously looking for a specific vehicle. I live in Northern New Mexico, so I went to the dealerships in Santa Fe and Albuquerque, as well as spoke with them over the phone. I get easily turned off by pushy car sales people. I thought I’d see what Desert Sun had to offer and as soon as I spoke with Jane I knew that’s where I wanted to buy my vehicle. She immediately told me she would help me find what I was looking for. She was extremely helpful, always kept in communication with me, very straightforward ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Sean Medina is a great sales person. We went for a test drive, he answered all my questions, no pressure, no hassle. I came back the next day with my wife, and we knew that this was the truck we wanted. Sean made it so easy! As soon as we can find a small trailer (RV) we can go traveling again. Thanks Sean! BTW, this is the second car we bought from Desert Sun. Great Dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Very friendly, knowledgeable sales people.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Emily Ortega was very professional and provided excellent and prompt service. We drove out from El Paso for a specific truck and they had it ready up front when we drove up. The entire team was very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Great experience with Desert Sun. Everyone we worked with was super helpful. We are very pleased with our new car.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Brought the car in since another local shop did not have the right tools to do a oil change. Here they we able to the oil change and found a few other issues that need immediate attention. Great customer service. Though while my car was in the shop someone did go through my center console and my trunk. Nothing was taken but they obviously were looking.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 5, 2021

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to Bryan Riggs and Garren Thomas for helping me out with my purchase of my new car. Both gentlemen were attentive and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!! Thanks again guys...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

Ask for Emily Ortega great Sales Consultant

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Yesterday was the second time I bought a car from Toyota. My first experience was leasing 3 years ago and yesterday I purchased a used vehicle. The customer service is and was very professional as well as thoughtful in all the most important areas of sales. Sean Medina was the sales professional who assisted me by picking the right vehicle ( Kia Sportage) right from the moment I walked in. When I trade this one in , I will certainly return to Desert Sun Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Very service oriented dealership which is staffed by friendly people!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Alysia’s professional sales service made the whole experience better. The entire staff made sure the experience of buying a new truck was quick and courteous. Fastest experience purchasing a new vehicle I’ve ever had. In and out with keys in-hand, 2 hours. That’s including dealership tour, technology registration and explanation, and paper signing. Even drove my new truck home for me, so that I could bring the vehicle I arrived in home. 5 Stars for Alysia and the Team at Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Jane Gonzales had sold us a pickup 8 months ago and we were so pleased with her knowledge of the truck that when we were wanting to trade cars we began looking at the Toyota’s. We decided on the Hybrid Highlander. We called Jane and we’re not disappointed! We traded on my birthday and to my surprise she had me a cake and fresh flowers when we entered Desert Suns Motors! We are now permanent customers! Jane occasionally calls to check make sure we are pleased with our purchase. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed! Joyce Yarbro.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

William and Dakota made buying our new Highlander painless and quick. Communication was great, we will definitely go to them for any future purchases.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Angelitta was amazing and made my first buying a car experience enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

i am so happy with my purchase and the customer service i received. derick was patient with me in my decision and was able to work with what i wanted. i highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Jonathan was great! Very honest and upfront from the start. Whole dealership is awesome and friendly.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Derick was very patient over weeks as I decided what Tacoma I would want. He found two at other dealerships, then I decided on a Tacoma on Desert Sun's lot - the one Derick had suggested in the first place! I love the truck and the service from Desert Sun.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Love my RAV4!! Sean Medina was great to work with; no pressure, but helpful. Same goes for Dakota, Finance Manager. Thanks guys.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2021

Great experience!! 10 stars from Emily and I.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

We have purchased both of our vehicles from this dealership and have been extremely happy both times Sean Medina, Janeiry and Dakota are amazing!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 2, 2021

I have purchased vehicles in the past and it has always been a process that I am not looking forward to. I have to say, that my experience with Fernando Vasquez from Dessert Sun Motors was outstanding. He made the purchase easy, quick and was transparent and helpful from the very beginning. The whole car buying experience with Desert Sun was top notch. They gave me a great price and stuck with that offer, they did not try and force me into purchasing any additional products, services or dealer installed options. The whole Desert Sun Team works together to expedite ...

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

I worked with Angelitta on buying a 2013 Subaru, and the experience was absolutely phenomenal. I've purchased from dealerships more than a handful of times and this one takes the cake. I did the purchase completely over the internet through video chats and emails due to being deployed. They worked with the oddball hours I was able to offer to complete the purchase and made it as painless as possible! Her professionalism and care that she shows her customers exceeds that of most sales representatives ive worked with. I highly highly recommend not only this dealership, but Angelitta specifically as ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

I recently bought my first car at Desert Sun! Derek was super helpful, informative, and thorough. He was also very patient with all the questions being thrown at him. Overall it was a good experience! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Super friendly and courteous employees! Very knowledgeable and helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

We did not purchase my vehicle here, but I visited for routine maintenance and they were quick and friendly! The whole process was super easy and included with the 2 year toyota service plan. I would definitely recommend this dealership for toyota "check ups" every person we dealt with via phone or in person had awesome customer service skills.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

My husband and I were and still are very impressed with Desert Sun. Dakota, our financial man was exceptional and assisted us in a timely manner. Every thing was explained and answered regarding our New Car and our financial needs. Jane was also a terrific help with many details with our car that we traded in. We like Eric as well. He directed his knowledge of key fobs and the inside car gadgets and how basically our new car runs. Brandon, the manager Desert Sun Toyota got our application together very fast and got us a beautiful new car. We ...

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Thank you to Brandon, Reno and Tessie at Desert Sun Toyota, for being so kind and patient during our most recent vehicle purchase. We couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction getting everything ready to go for us. I highly recommend working with this team on your next Toyota purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2020

I had a very good experience with Desert Sun Toyota... my husband and I have bought several used cars through Desert Sun Motors in the past... my son bought his Toyota Tacoma through Angelitta so I pursued her too.. he was very happy with his transaction with her.. I had spoken with her by phone but due to covid I could not test drive anything.. I was looking at a brand new Highlander... specific interior and exterior.. Angelitta was showing me one and walked away.. next thing I know she came driving around the lot with exactly what I wanted!!! ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2020

Just bought a new 2021 GMC SLT 1/2 Ton Crew can pick up and am totally happy with it. Lawrence and Brandon took very good care of me and I am enjoying the truck very much👍🏻🇺🇸

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2020

Devin Moreland helped us with the purchase of our new Honda. He was helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly - which made the experience exceptional. We will definitely go back to him if and when we decide to trade in our other vehicle. Thank you, Devin!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Great customer service, everyone was very friendly. Reno was very informative every set of the way. Love my new Camry.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Salesman Devin Moreland was very knowledgeable and courteous. We were indecisive and took up his whole day. He didn’t feed us any bs or push us at all. The financial manager was awesome and got us a very good apr. I highly recommend Desert Sun Motors to anyone shopping. Ask about their lifetime power train warranty.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Shout out to the sales team of Saul Velasco and Devin Moreland. I purchased my previous vehicle from Saul at Desert Sun 6 years ago and because of that great experience decided to go thru Desert Sun again with a new vehicle. I was not disappointed. Both Devin and Saul are very pleasant, knowledgeable, caring and trustworthy. I am very happy with my new 2020 Honda Fit! I highly recommend Saul and Devin at Desert Sun when you’re ready to purchase a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2020

Just bought a Brand New 2021 Toyota Rav4 LE AWD from Desert Sun Toyota here in Alamogordo. I cannot thank everyone who helped me enough for the amazing experience and for making me feel like family! Cristian Perez was my salesman and from the moment I drove onto the lot he was nothing less than professional. Very knowledgeable and eager to help. After the deal, he came by my house a few days later to drop off paperwork saving me a trip back to the dealership. Brandon, Billy and everyone in Finance all the way down to the detail guy who ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 16, 2020

Jonathan irick pointed me in the direction of a new 2020 Honda Accord sport. It is excellent for kids, and comes with a bunch of awesome features for safety! This was a plus since I commute throughout the week. Loving my new car! Thank you again desert sun!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2020

Fast and Friendly Service! They were Very Polite to both me and my wife. This is the second car I have purchased from them.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

I am so glad I went to Desert Sun in Alamogordo as they went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied with my new car purchase. Buying a car is stressful and getting home and realizing you made a serious mistake while choosing one is overwhelming. Within 24 hours I was upset by my choice, I thought I was stuck in a car that I could not use in the inclement weather where I live. It was not a problem here as they spent countless hours, and many days with me helping me to get into a car that ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2020

Jane Gonzalez was very helpful and professional. I was looking for a Tundra that they didn’t have on the lot, she helped me find one. It arrived the day after we made the deal. I couldn’t be happier with it. Thank you Jane. Matt G.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Just bought a 2020 Honda CRV from Johnathan Irick! He made it a fun experience and I absolutely love my new car! Thank you Desert Sun Honda & Johnathan!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Jane Gonzalez took great care of me and my wife. She sold us two vehicles and it was a pleasant experience. She was very patient with us and our young child. I appreciate all that she did for us. She's fluent in Spanish and was extremely friendly with us. I highly recommend you purchase a vehicle through her!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

I had went there not knowing what I wanted or even if I could get something and Jane Gonzalez helped me thru it all I'm so grateful for her cause she never quit until I was happy..it still feels like a dream

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

I worked with Jane Gonzalez on getting a new car, and it was the best car buying experience I have ever had. She was very knowledgeable on the car I wanted and showed me a couple different versions. I would highly recommend working with her. Thanks Jane!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2020

We had a great experience buying a truck with Jane Gonzalez at Desert Sun. We just moved back from overseas a couple weeks ago and had no transportation. We contacted Jane about possibly getting a vehicle and she offered to pick us up so we could get to the dealership. She was very nice and helpful during our buying experience and we would recommend going to see her for your next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Be cautious about entering this establishment. Unless you are interested in purchasing a well made vehicle at a fair price and dealing with a knowledgeable and enthusiastic sales staff (e.g. Sean Medina) then you had better steer clear of DST. If you decide to enter the establishment on your own accord and drive away with a great Toyota (or one they graciously delivered, again - thanks Sean) after having been treated very well by the engaging staff well then that’s on you. Fair warning. D Clifford

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

Reno was very attentive, and we got a fair trade in on our 4Runner. The process went smoothly, and we're super happy with our Tundra!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Kylie was awesome. She helped me and made sure I was taken care of.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

We bought this Toyota Sequoia online using email, text and phone to communicate during a pandemic. I had a gently used truck I was able to take pictures of and provide the vin. We agreed upon a price and the car was delivered the next day! Joseph sanitized it before we approached the vehicle. We did paperwork on our porch. We were all wearing masks (nothing weird about that). It was the easiest, most hassle free transaction we have ever done.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review