Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

I recently bought a new Highlander from Casa Toyota. Jane Gonzalez was very helpful and patient assisting me with my purchase.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Angelitta Steinhof was great in helping me order my Rav4 Hybrid and keeping me informed on the status of my order. When we picked up the Rav4 she made sure I understood the nuances of a hybrid and setting up the apps on the console.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Excellent service from Derick Bell. He took the time to show us the ins/outs of my vehicle. It was a smooth, haggle- free process. No gimmicks and was always courteous. He kept me posted throughout the process. Recommended!!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

I am so very pleased with the service I received at Desert Sun Toyota that it was definitely worth the effort to travel to Alamogordo, NM for the Prius that I have been searching for since the beginning of 2022. Will Gardner kept me abreast of the Prius's arrival status once it finally landed in port and Mr. Gardner was respectful and ethical salesperson in explaining minor transit scrapes to that Prius. If Will Gardner had not informed me and shown me the photos on his iPhone, there was absolutely no way I would have detected the insignificant scrapes underneath ...

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

I've now purchased two cars from Derrick Bell and each time he gets it right. He listens to what we want, and makes it happen. He's not pushy, not boring, and always able to answer whatever we ask him. Dakota in finance doesn't keep you for hours signing documents either. He has it down and gets you in and out when the time comes, still ensuring you understand every document you sign. Eric then goes over every detail of the car and answers any questions, even providing his cell if you run across something later you need ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Angelitta was brilliant in her handling of our purchase and delivery of our RAV4 Hybrid. The car was in pristine condition and Eric showed us how to manage the electronics and integrate our phones with the car. As stated earlier, the Angelitta and the staff were courteous, professional, and a great to work with. We will be coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Reno and the rest of the Toyota staff were polite, professional, and were great to work with. We plan on doing business with Desert Sun Toyota in the near future for another Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Derick Bell and his team at Desert Sun Toyota got us our dream car a Rav4 built to spec. Great communication and expectation management. Couldn't be happier with the service and hospitality we got working with Derick.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

These people are always wonderful and so helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

This is the second time my wife & I have worked with Desert Sun in Alamogordo. We worked with Will Gardner. He was very quick with responses and staying on top with updates about our vehicle. My wife & I are yet again satisfied customers & recommend buying a vehicle from here if you're looking to buy one &/or working with Will.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Wonderful service!! Very pleased, thank you Frederico Trujillo, truly a great employee!!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

Awesome service, Jane, Brandon, and Dakota were awesome. I would do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Angelitta Steinhoff and Desert Sun Toyota were awesome to work with in the purchase of our new Rav4. She knows her product and helped us decide on options/packages to get. Kept us informed during the order, build and shipping process. Overall a great experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Shopping experience with Will Gardner with was excellent and always helpful. Answered all my questions, kept me in the loop on everything, and made the process as easy as possible. Will certainly recommend Will and Desert Sun to anyone looking for a Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Staff is very professional and friendly. It was a pleasure doing business with Jane, Dakota, and Brandon and the rest of the staff. I have already recommended a friend and I would definitely do business again.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

After some unfortunate events with another dealership in Albuquerque, I walked into Desert Sun and was immediately greeted by Sean Medina, within the first 20 minutes of speaking to him he had a solution for me. The next morning I purchased my car, Sean made the process so easy and painless. I would recommend anyone looking for a new car to go to Sean!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

I really appreciated this dealership *not* charging markup over MSRP, at a time when they probably could've gotten away with it. Also, the salesman I was working with, Will Gardner, was extremely responsive to all my questions, and the vehicle arrived right when he said it would.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

I am the proud and happy owner of a 2022 Toyota Corolla Hybrid LE. Angelitta Steinhoff was the sales consultant who was very attentive and helpful with getting me the car I have dreamed of. Dakota was wonderful getting the financing arranged to the limits I had given him. Purchasing this car was such a successful experience.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

I went to several dealerships and they were not able to help me and didn't give me any options. I was in search for a Toyota CH-R. I spoke to Reno Underwood on the phone and he immediately was more helpful then any dealership I've gone to. He made me aware of my optiins. I pre ordered a Toyota CH-R due to the limited vehicle selection on the lot. He kept me posted on the status of the vehicle delivery. My experience with Reno Underwood of Desert Sun Toyota was excellent! Reno was professional, took the time to ...

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

I am so happy with the service I received from Derick Bell at Desert Sun Toyota! I had initially gone to the local dealership in Las Cruces to order a brand new 4Runner and I barely made it in the door. The salesman stopped me at the entrance and said he couldn't help me. The next day I traveled to Alamogordo (I refuse to buy a car in El Paso). Derick greeted us outside, I told him what I wanted and he said he could help me. He worked to find me my dream vehicle and the process was ...

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

This was a great experience Angie and the whole team did a GREAT job. I LOVE my new Tacoma

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Purchasing our vehicle with Desert Sun Toyota thru the help of Jane Gonzales was excellent. She was very accommodating and provide instant reply to our queries. I recommend to look for Jane if you want a fast and easy shopping experience for your next dream car. Good job, Jane! Keep it up!!!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Nice staff and good service all around.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Desert Sun Toyota Alamogordo is the dealership that anyone could find anywhere. If you want the best in sale and service this is the place to go!!! I have bought new and used vehicles and of those I have never been disappointed. (That would be 8 in the last 16 years.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

My wife filled out the credit forms before she arrived at the dealership. Everything was ready to go when she got there. It was very quick and easy. Thanks to Derick and Dakota for making this go so smoothly!!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Thank you to Angelitta Steinhoff for going above and beyond over the years. I am now a repeat customer of this dealership who has proved to me that they care about their customers even after the vehicle has been driven off the lot. Angelitta follows up with her customers, checks on you to see if everything has been handled and demonstrates true concern for your well being. Remarkable person and enjoyable to interact with. Thank you Angelitta!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

The service guys at Desert sun are fantastic! They got my car back on the road, and were very helpful. Thank You guys I appreciate your hard work!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

We had such a great experience with our first purchase we came back and purchased a GR86 with Derick. It was quick and easy. Everyone was extremely helpful and welcoming. Special thank you to Derick Bell, Eric Brooks, and Dakota. We will recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. Thank you again!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

My mom's car was making a strange noise while we were in Alamogordo visiting family. She usually takes it to the Toyota dealership here in Albuquerque for any issues/maintenance. They didn't have any techs available that day but told me to bring it by and he'd look/listen to it. Turned out to be a broken hubcap rubbing the tire 🤷🏽‍♀️ so he just took the hubcap off and we were on our way. Super friendly.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

All staff is eager to help you and will go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Our shopping and buying experience with Derick Bell of Desert Sun Toyota was excellent! Derick was professional and always took the extra steps to see that our questions were answered promptly. Despite issues of a limited vehicle selection on the lot (due to the times), we were made aware of other options that were available. We also had the opportunity to see and drive the vehicles in which we expressed interest. We appreciate Derick's help with everything and his patience while we took our time picking out the right vehicle for us! Dakota Bednarcyk was also very helpful and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Friendly and helpful, patient and knowledgeable staff

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

I began shopping for my new vehicle over a month ago. I spoke with many different dealerships and sales consultants in surrounding states and cities. Not one of them was as gracious as Will Gardner. He set the bar high after our first conversation. He patiently answered all of my questions, provided documents and additional information. I never felt pressure or urgency to make a decision. When my vehicle arrived, he called right away. He made arrangements to come in on his day off to assist with my purchase. When it came to financing the purchase and finalizing the documents ...

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Was there cleaning outside building hope you like it!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Excellent service and very nice people. Federico Trujillo was helpful throughout the entire process of getting an inspection and work done for my car.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

This was the best new car buying experience we have had. Jane was our sales representative and we were very particular about the Highlander we wanted to buy. We had a specific trim, exterior/interior, and options we wanted. It took a few months of waiting due to the chip shortage, but Jane called every couple weeks to give updates or to tell us about similar vehicles available. I was out of town when the vehicle finally arrived but that did not hold up the buying process at all. Jane made accomodations so I could do all the paperwork via ...

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

I called the service department on Jan 29th from a rest stop in Arizona because my trunk door would not close. I did not get the persons name as I was stressing out but he was very helpful in trying to get the issue resolved without being able to see the problem. I was able to fix the problem after he asked if the struts were straight. I am very thankful that he stayed on the phone with me and helped me figure out the problem.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

I needed a basic Tacoma with 4-wheel drive capability for our New Mexico journeys. Angelitta Steinhoff stayed in constant contact with me to make sure just the right model was available for me. She frequently updated me as the truck was being built and delivered. I was amazed with all the current supply chain problems that the truck came fairly rapidly, and although many of my family members already own Toyotas ( the Tacoma model in particular), I am really delighted with my first Toyota ever. Thanks for everything before and since the sale, Angelitta!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Great experience. Derick Bell the salesman has stayed in contact since my purchase to ensure that any questions I have are answered and he was very knowledgeable, informative, and polite. Confident that should I have any issues with my vehicle that it will be taken care of. Never felt pressured during the purchase. Financing was competitive with good rates. Pricing was fair and didn't include any mark ups or additional costs. Was able to get what I wanted, when I wanted, and for how much I wanted ('21 RAV4 TRD Offroad). Considering the current market for vehicles I am glad ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

I was so pleased with the professionalism, warmth of personality, and detail by which Stephen Scott handled our purchase and delivery. In today's purchase experience it's hard to allow the sales person to do everything for you since you no longer can kick the tires. Stephen is trustworthy, respectful and reliable. We love our new vehicle from Desert Sun Toyota and suggest to anyone, use Desert Sun Toyota and Stephen Scott for the best buying experience. Respectfully, Aja

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Derick Bell from Desert Sun Toyota, together with the team, provided outstanding an excellent customer service during the purchase of my 2022 Toyota Tundra. I would highly recommend Desert Sun Toyota.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

So excited about my Toyota Venza. Reno Underwood was my sales rep and he was so patient with my decision making....I was all over the place. I was at the dealership every day that week and finally made a decision. Everyone got to know me. Such great people, I brought them two dozen donuts the day after I bought my car. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Desert Sun Toyota. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Derick was amazing!! I have enjoyed working with him and he got me the vehicle I was asking for. He was honest and quick to respond to all my questions. Make him employee of the month he was great!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Excellent, knowledgeable, and friendly service!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I had a small problem w my veh and stopped at Desert Sun to see if they could help w/o need for appt. Via Frederico they did agree to fix my problem and I was on my way in about 45 mins. Very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Tony any the service team went out of there way to make sure everything worked out. Thanks guys

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Derrick was a huge help in getting my RAV4. In these times, during the chip shortage, he went above and beyond. I even switched from another vehicle/dealership, and could not be happier

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

I had Steven as my sales representative and he did an amazing job showing all the vehicles I was interested in. The management team did great on showing me information that I requested. Overall, great experience!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

I had an excellent experience purchasing our new RAV4 at Desert Sun Toyota in Alamogordo. Derick Bell was great to work with, he was very responsive and went above and beyond to ensure that I was taken care of. This was my first ever purchase of a brand new vehicle and my family and I are extremely happy with our new car! I would highly recommend this dealership. Thank you for the great customer service, Derick!!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

We got our sporty compact 2018 Honda Fit serviced here. The Resistall treatment made our car like new again. We had purchased our vehicle here 1-1/2 years ago. "Where there's a Will" Gardner was our sales consultant today and Bill (didn't get his last name) the manager took excellent care of us. We live on El Paso so the VIP treatment we received was well worth the trip.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Always a pleasure doing business with Cameron Gerlach and Angelita at Desert Sun Toyota very helpful always making sure we are satisfied with what we want and purchase. Cameron is always looking out for his customers like always it was a pleasure doing business with them.I definitely recommend him.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

This was by far the most pleasant car buying experience i ever had. Thank you Angelitta for making it so easy and be so patient with me and going back and forward which vehicle I want.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

We were looking for a new RAV4 because we love our 2010 RAV4 so much. We live in Las Cruces so I started looking around all the Toyota dealerships in the area. Desert Sun had a RAV4 with just the right trim and color and good price. I got help from Billy through an internet inquiry, he helped me find the right vehicle and sent me to work with Angelitta. She was great in answering my questions over email and set up a time for me to come in for the test drive. Angi was very friendly and helpful and not ...

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Very good service and very efficient. Only had my car in for an hour

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Best car buying experience yet. We aren’t from Alamogordo but they had the car I wanted in transit. So we were able to process most of the purchase virtually with the help of Jane. When we got there Angelita and Dakota both help us finish up as it was Jane’s day off. What an excellent team! It all went very smooth and headache free.

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

I finally decided to buy a vehicle I had been wanting for a long time, and I couldn't be happier! This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle, so I had a lot of questions throughout the process, but all were answered by the staff at Desert Sun. I would like to personally thank and recommend Derick Bell, who guided me through each step of the way and made sure all my questions were answered in detail. I left the dealership stress-free, knowing this was a purchase I will be happy with for a long time and that ...

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Stephen and Dakota were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful in getting me into my new Tacoma. Second Toyota I’ve bought in the last 3 years, and by far the best customer service I’ve gotten from any dealership, or really anywhere else for that matter. Cheers guys, see you in the mountains!!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Stephen S was helpful getting us into a newer car. Staff worked with our needs and budget.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Thank you to the service rep, who took some time and came out to replace my back windshield wipers. Awesome, friendly and great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Excellent service at Desert Sun Toyota. Angelitta Steinhoff was the rep that helped me out and made the process of purchasing a new truck after I suffered a bad car accident extremely easy. I appreciate the professionalism and the helpfulness of the staff at this dealership, thanks for everything, and the truck is doing great.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Got oil change and a new wipperblade. Nice folks

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Angelita is awesome! She is very friendly and made the buying process easy and time efficient!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

I purchased a new truck from desert sun toyota. Very happy with the whole experience. Reno Underwood was the sales professional that took care of the transaction. Very pleased with Reno and how he handled the process. I would recommend and give 5 stars thumbs up. Thank you Reno!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Love working with Derik and Reno. And LOVE my new 4runner Thank you!!!! We will be back!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Overall Desert Sun Toyota is where I go to get my cars. The service is amazing from Sales (Reno)to Finance (Dakota) and servicing (Federico). They do a great job and really help make Toyota the best car to own. I’ve bought three from this dealer. My next car will be a Toyota from Desert Sun.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Overall great experience with Desert Sun toyota. Jane Gonzalez takes so much pride in her craft and goes the extra mile. If you're in the market for a Toyota ask for Jane she'll work the best deal possible and get you on the road in your new vehicle and she's straight forward no nonsense.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

I received outstanding customer service from Angelitta! With the utmost professionalism, she helped me lease my Toyota Corolla Hatchback and ensured all of my needs were met throughout the process. I am thankful to have had Angelitta as my salesperson.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

We were 1300 miles from home when our Prius had, what was apparently key fob battery issues. The receptionist, service manager and parts room staff were all so pleasant and anxious to go out of their way to help identify and resolve the problem immediately by installing a new fob battery while showing us how to diagnose a faulty battery -and all at most charge for the repair or the battery! That is why we continue to be loyal Toyota owners.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

I worked with Reno Underwood to buy a new car, I was very happy with the whole process he made it very easy to get all the details worked out. He contacted me very shortly after the purchase to arrange for the protective coating I had to be applied. Overall great experience.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Thank you for your advice!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

No give-aways. Reno is a nice salesperson. It is easy to discuss the financials. Do your homework of what you want and how much you want to pay. Nice cars.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

I just purchased my first Toyota from Desert Sun Toyota in Alamogordo. It was a fantastic experience! Ask for Jane Gonzalez, she is upfront, no games, and works to get what you need. Jane goes beyond selling you a car she is a thoughtful person. Everyone at Desert Sun Toyota is friendly and professional. They have my loyalty from now on.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

We loved the process of purchasing a New Rav4 XLE Premium. Jane made it so easy, communicating with us and making sure we got exactly what we wanted! And Erik was so helpful and patient explaining all of the features that came with our new car !

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Jane Gonzalez was a very good help in picking out my vehicle and made me feel welcomed. Thank you for the great service

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

I received the best customer service from Jane Gonzalez.I communicated to her a week before moving to Alamogordo and she was very helpful in getting my new ride and test driving it. She has constantly reached out to me after the purchase to find out if I am experiencing any issues with my ride something I have not gotten somewhere else.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Angelitta made the challenging decision to buy a new car as painless as possible. I told her what I wanted and she delivered. Angelitta very patiently showed both me and my husband the amazing features of our new RAV4. We had a wonderful test drive, and purchasing experience. Thank you so much for everything you did including being there on our schedule.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

I had a flat tire and pulled into the dealership hoping for help putting on my spare. I was willing to pay of course. I had the pleasure of dealing with Tony who offered to have it put on and at no charge. What great customer service and my vehicle is a Jeep! Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Well I decided to go to desert sun Toyota to look for a small car. I have driven a Toyota Corolla for a long time in the past so when I first saw the one I got I fell in love with it the salesman Derek Was very pleasant and has help me through this whole process this is a great place to shop locally thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Great Service! Will did everything he could to get me the vehicle I wanted from their inventory. I went in on a weekend and got my vehicle sooner than expected. Through the hurdles and obstacles to get to my vehicle. Will was there every step at a time, and definitely did everything he could to keep me updated with progress. Great communication, response time with questions I had, and his understanding of my situation that he assisted me with.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Jane Gonzalez was a very good help in picking out my first vehicle and made me feel welcomed. Thank you for the great service

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Here's a shout out regarding Reno and the staff at Desert Sun! I had searched far and wide with various dealerships in the Albuquerque/ Las Cruces/El Paso area for a new Toyota Tacoma that met my needs. Sadly, I was left unimpressed and unsatisfied. I contacted Desert Sun and In a matter of minutes Reno was able to work with me to find the very truck I was looking for. Upon delivery, the staff at Desert Sun was diligent in closing the deal with a great price! Before I left, Eric fully explained the truck's features with ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Went there for F&I only, Dakota does a good job but...needs to slow down while explaining the paperwork, what's the rush.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

I was seriously looking for a specific vehicle. I live in Northern New Mexico, so I went to the dealerships in Santa Fe and Albuquerque, as well as spoke with them over the phone. I get easily turned off by pushy car sales people. I thought I’d see what Desert Sun had to offer and as soon as I spoke with Jane I knew that’s where I wanted to buy my vehicle. She immediately told me she would help me find what I was looking for. She was extremely helpful, always kept in communication with me, very straightforward ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Sean Medina is a great sales person. We went for a test drive, he answered all my questions, no pressure, no hassle. I came back the next day with my wife, and we knew that this was the truck we wanted. Sean made it so easy! As soon as we can find a small trailer (RV) we can go traveling again. Thanks Sean! BTW, this is the second car we bought from Desert Sun. Great Dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!


Leave Us A Review