Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Sean Medina is a great sales person. We went for a test drive, he answered all my questions, no pressure, no hassle. I came back the next day with my wife, and we knew that this was the truck we wanted. Sean made it so easy! As soon as we can find a small trailer (RV) we can go traveling again. Thanks Sean! BTW, this is the second car we bought from Desert Sun. Great Dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

Devin Moreland was a great salesman! I bought my first car from him on a Friday and even though all the paperwork had us there past close Devin took his time showing me all the features and made sure I didn't have any questions. He even called me a few days later to follow up, which I appreciated because I did have questions then. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Angelitta is outstanding! I waited 5 1/2 months for my vehicle to show up, Angelitta worked hard and kept me abreast every step of the way. Upon vehicle arrival at the dealership, we experienced some issues and she speedily resolved them to my liking. Angelitta is an extreme professional and also a fun saleswoman to work with. If and when I purchase another Toyota, I will go directly to Desert Sun, specifically for Angelitta’s professional and friendly service. Desert Sun Toyota should consider themselves lucky to have her on staff!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Very friendly, knowledgeable sales people.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Emily Ortega was very professional and provided excellent and prompt service. We drove out from El Paso for a specific truck and they had it ready up front when we drove up. The entire team was very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

The staff at Desert Sun did a phenomenal job from start to finish. Bruce Cole and Fernando Vasquez helped me to get through the order and delivery processes smoothly. Dakota Bednarcyk likewise did an excellent job in the finance/payment process and was 100% transparent with options and advice on ways to think about the options in my decision-making process. Anthony, the lot attendant, was the one to pick me up and take me over to the dealership for delivery and was an excellent reflection of the team's professionalism.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Great experience with Desert Sun. Everyone we worked with was super helpful. We are very pleased with our new car.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Brought the car in since another local shop did not have the right tools to do a oil change. Here they we able to the oil change and found a few other issues that need immediate attention. Great customer service. Though while my car was in the shop someone did go through my center console and my trunk. Nothing was taken but they obviously were looking.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 5, 2021

Just wanted to give a huge personal thank you to Bryan Riggs and Garren Thomas for helping me out with my purchase of my new car. Both gentlemen were attentive and supportive of what I needed in a vehicle and guided me to the right one!!! Thanks again guys...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2021

Ask for Emily Ortega great Sales Consultant

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Yesterday was the second time I bought a car from Toyota. My first experience was leasing 3 years ago and yesterday I purchased a used vehicle. The customer service is and was very professional as well as thoughtful in all the most important areas of sales. Sean Medina was the sales professional who assisted me by picking the right vehicle ( Kia Sportage) right from the moment I walked in. When I trade this one in , I will certainly return to Desert Sun Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Very service oriented dealership which is staffed by friendly people!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Alysia’s professional sales service made the whole experience better. The entire staff made sure the experience of buying a new truck was quick and courteous. Fastest experience purchasing a new vehicle I’ve ever had. In and out with keys in-hand, 2 hours. That’s including dealership tour, technology registration and explanation, and paper signing. Even drove my new truck home for me, so that I could bring the vehicle I arrived in home. 5 Stars for Alysia and the Team at Desert Sun.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

Jane Gonzales had sold us a pickup 8 months ago and we were so pleased with her knowledge of the truck that when we were wanting to trade cars we began looking at the Toyota’s. We decided on the Hybrid Highlander. We called Jane and we’re not disappointed! We traded on my birthday and to my surprise she had me a cake and fresh flowers when we entered Desert Suns Motors! We are now permanent customers! Jane occasionally calls to check make sure we are pleased with our purchase. Ask for her, you won’t be disappointed! Joyce Yarbro.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

William and Dakota made buying our new Highlander painless and quick. Communication was great, we will definitely go to them for any future purchases.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 24, 2021

Angelitta was amazing and made my first buying a car experience enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2021

i am so happy with my purchase and the customer service i received. derick was patient with me in my decision and was able to work with what i wanted. i highly recommend!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2021

Jonathan was great! Very honest and upfront from the start. Whole dealership is awesome and friendly.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Derick was very patient over weeks as I decided what Tacoma I would want. He found two at other dealerships, then I decided on a Tacoma on Desert Sun's lot - the one Derick had suggested in the first place! I love the truck and the service from Desert Sun.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Love my RAV4!! Sean Medina was great to work with; no pressure, but helpful. Same goes for Dakota, Finance Manager. Thanks guys.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2021

Great experience!! 10 stars from Emily and I.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

We have purchased both of our vehicles from this dealership and have been extremely happy both times Sean Medina, Janeiry and Dakota are amazing!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 2, 2021

I have purchased vehicles in the past and it has always been a process that I am not looking forward to. I have to say, that my experience with Fernando Vasquez from Dessert Sun Motors was outstanding. He made the purchase easy, quick and was transparent and helpful from the very beginning. The whole car buying experience with Desert Sun was top notch. They gave me a great price and stuck with that offer, they did not try and force me into purchasing any additional products, services or dealer installed options. The whole Desert Sun Team works together to expedite ...

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

I worked with Angelitta on buying a 2013 Subaru, and the experience was absolutely phenomenal. I've purchased from dealerships more than a handful of times and this one takes the cake. I did the purchase completely over the internet through video chats and emails due to being deployed. They worked with the oddball hours I was able to offer to complete the purchase and made it as painless as possible! Her professionalism and care that she shows her customers exceeds that of most sales representatives ive worked with. I highly highly recommend not only this dealership, but Angelitta specifically as ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

I recently bought my first car at Desert Sun! Derek was super helpful, informative, and thorough. He was also very patient with all the questions being thrown at him. Overall it was a good experience! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Super friendly and courteous employees! Very knowledgeable and helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

We did not purchase my vehicle here, but I visited for routine maintenance and they were quick and friendly! The whole process was super easy and included with the 2 year toyota service plan. I would definitely recommend this dealership for toyota "check ups" every person we dealt with via phone or in person had awesome customer service skills.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

My husband and I were and still are very impressed with Desert Sun. Dakota, our financial man was exceptional and assisted us in a timely manner. Every thing was explained and answered regarding our New Car and our financial needs. Jane was also a terrific help with many details with our car that we traded in. We like Eric as well. He directed his knowledge of key fobs and the inside car gadgets and how basically our new car runs. Brandon, the manager Desert Sun Toyota got our application together very fast and got us a beautiful new car. We ...

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Thank you to Brandon, Reno and Tessie at Desert Sun Toyota, for being so kind and patient during our most recent vehicle purchase. We couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction getting everything ready to go for us. I highly recommend working with this team on your next Toyota purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2020

I had a very good experience with Desert Sun Toyota... my husband and I have bought several used cars through Desert Sun Motors in the past... my son bought his Toyota Tacoma through Angelitta so I pursued her too.. he was very happy with his transaction with her.. I had spoken with her by phone but due to covid I could not test drive anything.. I was looking at a brand new Highlander... specific interior and exterior.. Angelitta was showing me one and walked away.. next thing I know she came driving around the lot with exactly what I wanted!!! ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2020

Just bought a new 2021 GMC SLT 1/2 Ton Crew can pick up and am totally happy with it. Lawrence and Brandon took very good care of me and I am enjoying the truck very much👍🏻🇺🇸

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 5, 2020

Devin Moreland helped us with the purchase of our new Honda. He was helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly - which made the experience exceptional. We will definitely go back to him if and when we decide to trade in our other vehicle. Thank you, Devin!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Great customer service, everyone was very friendly. Reno was very informative every set of the way. Love my new Camry.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Salesman Devin Moreland was very knowledgeable and courteous. We were indecisive and took up his whole day. He didn’t feed us any bs or push us at all. The financial manager was awesome and got us a very good apr. I highly recommend Desert Sun Motors to anyone shopping. Ask about their lifetime power train warranty.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2020

Shout out to the sales team of Saul Velasco and Devin Moreland. I purchased my previous vehicle from Saul at Desert Sun 6 years ago and because of that great experience decided to go thru Desert Sun again with a new vehicle. I was not disappointed. Both Devin and Saul are very pleasant, knowledgeable, caring and trustworthy. I am very happy with my new 2020 Honda Fit! I highly recommend Saul and Devin at Desert Sun when you’re ready to purchase a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2020

Just bought a Brand New 2021 Toyota Rav4 LE AWD from Desert Sun Toyota here in Alamogordo. I cannot thank everyone who helped me enough for the amazing experience and for making me feel like family! Cristian Perez was my salesman and from the moment I drove onto the lot he was nothing less than professional. Very knowledgeable and eager to help. After the deal, he came by my house a few days later to drop off paperwork saving me a trip back to the dealership. Brandon, Billy and everyone in Finance all the way down to the detail guy who ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 16, 2020

Jonathan irick pointed me in the direction of a new 2020 Honda Accord sport. It is excellent for kids, and comes with a bunch of awesome features for safety! This was a plus since I commute throughout the week. Loving my new car! Thank you again desert sun!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2020

Fast and Friendly Service! They were Very Polite to both me and my wife. This is the second car I have purchased from them.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

I am so glad I went to Desert Sun in Alamogordo as they went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% satisfied with my new car purchase. Buying a car is stressful and getting home and realizing you made a serious mistake while choosing one is overwhelming. Within 24 hours I was upset by my choice, I thought I was stuck in a car that I could not use in the inclement weather where I live. It was not a problem here as they spent countless hours, and many days with me helping me to get into a car that ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 11, 2020

Jane Gonzalez was very helpful and professional. I was looking for a Tundra that they didn’t have on the lot, she helped me find one. It arrived the day after we made the deal. I couldn’t be happier with it. Thank you Jane. Matt G.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Just bought a 2020 Honda CRV from Johnathan Irick! He made it a fun experience and I absolutely love my new car! Thank you Desert Sun Honda & Johnathan!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

Jane Gonzalez took great care of me and my wife. She sold us two vehicles and it was a pleasant experience. She was very patient with us and our young child. I appreciate all that she did for us. She's fluent in Spanish and was extremely friendly with us. I highly recommend you purchase a vehicle through her!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

I had went there not knowing what I wanted or even if I could get something and Jane Gonzalez helped me thru it all I'm so grateful for her cause she never quit until I was happy..it still feels like a dream

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

I worked with Jane Gonzalez on getting a new car, and it was the best car buying experience I have ever had. She was very knowledgeable on the car I wanted and showed me a couple different versions. I would highly recommend working with her. Thanks Jane!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2020

We had a great experience buying a truck with Jane Gonzalez at Desert Sun. We just moved back from overseas a couple weeks ago and had no transportation. We contacted Jane about possibly getting a vehicle and she offered to pick us up so we could get to the dealership. She was very nice and helpful during our buying experience and we would recommend going to see her for your next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Be cautious about entering this establishment. Unless you are interested in purchasing a well made vehicle at a fair price and dealing with a knowledgeable and enthusiastic sales staff (e.g. Sean Medina) then you had better steer clear of DST. If you decide to enter the establishment on your own accord and drive away with a great Toyota (or one they graciously delivered, again - thanks Sean) after having been treated very well by the engaging staff well then that’s on you. Fair warning. D Clifford

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

Reno was very attentive, and we got a fair trade in on our 4Runner. The process went smoothly, and we're super happy with our Tundra!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Kylie was awesome. She helped me and made sure I was taken care of.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 18, 2020

Mr. Cameron Gerlach assisted me in purchasing my new car. He was a very polite, professional and most importantly he listened to what kind of vehicle I wanted to drive. He explained every details and features of each vehicles. Very knowledgeable about Honda. Excellent!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2020

Will Gardner assisted me in purchasing my new car. He was a very polite young man but most importantly he listened to what kind of vehicle I wanted to drive. After test driving a couple of vehicles, he steered me to a Corolla. I fell in love with it. It drove like a dream and has everything I wanted. It was a good experience. Thanks, Will.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Absolutely AMAZING experience, I was deployed and they worked with me and it was waiting for me when I got home. I am extremely impressed with their service. Everything was done through email and the occasional phone call. 100% would recommend going to Brandon Burling and Angelitta Steinhoff. They always answered questions right away and were willing to help with anything.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Sean Medina is the go to Guy if you want a set of wheels.He also answered every question we had thanks sean.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2020

Jane was awesome! Super easygoing and gave me a great deal. I was dreading the process of buying a new car, but Jane made it stress free.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Jane was awesome! Super easygoing and gave me a great deal. I was dreading the process of buying a new car, but Jane made it stress free.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 24, 2020

I recently bought a new car and everyone from Jane my saleswoman to the finance manager and master CTE Delivery Specialist.. also Angelita!! They all went ABOVE & BEYOND to help me get what I WANTED!! I absolutely love my new TOYOTA HIGHLANDER ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2020

Mr. Bruce Cole is Awesome!! He took the extra time to show us all the features on the vehicle we were going to purchase. He made sure we were comfortable with the payments. I so recommend him for any of your sales. Thanks Bruce, We Love our New Truck ❤

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

I spent months trying to figure out which cars were reliable. Randey Stevenson was very helpful with all the questions I had. He was very professional and went above and beyond for me. I will definitely go back to Desert Sun Toyota for any further cars or maintenance. I ended up getting a brand new 2020 Toyota Camry XSE. I love this car!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Excellent customer service. Very professional and knowledgeable about products and services. They did an excellent job disinfecting my truck after service. I highly recommend their service department.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Courteous staff and prompt service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2020

My wife and I were assisted by Reno Underwood and he helped us get into the car we wanted in our price range and didn’t push us along and try to sway us. He helped in every way possible to meet our needs and get the price we wanted. Highly recommend Reno at Desert Sun Toyota as your sales person 10/10 one of the best car salesman we have had the pleasure of working with. Thank you Reno for getting us in the car we wanted / needed.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2020

Had great service from Jane Gonzales. She worked hard to get just the car I wanted!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2020

Brandon and Will from the toyota store Really helped me thank you so much They were patient and kind I have told everyone that is in new mexico and on my fb to go see ya'll. You guys are great at your jobs. Thank you again!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2020

Walked in, within a few hours had the car I was needing. Cristian is a great guy and very helpful. He asks what I needed and made it work. Drove away in a Kia Niro. Wonderful people everyone is kind, helpful, and full of energy. Dakota was very helpful in the financing side of things. explained everything to me in a way I can understand

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2020

The salesman, Fernando Vasquez was si excellent in his dealings with us. I have never had so much excellence and positive dealings with any car dealer like this before.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2020

Desert Sun were the most professional people I have ever met as a dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2020

Had an amazing experience at Desert Sun Motors, my salesman Devin Moreland was very helpful and knowledgeable and is still assisting me with my purchase even after everything was all said and done. Would absolutely recommend going and seeing Devin if your interested in purchasing a new/used vehicle from Desert Sun Motors

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2020

Fernando Vasquez made the entire process for getting our new truck simple! He answered all our questions, no pressure at all.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2020

Jane Gonzalez was a total joy to work with. She was extremely attentive to our needs and went way out of her way to make sure she knew exactly what met our specific needs. Everyone at Desert Sun Toyota in Alamogordo was professional and attentive to our needs in a new vehicle. Thanks to Jane Gonzalez and Brandon Burling, we are now permanent customers and will not do business anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

Sean Medina was friendly and very helpful in getting my wife and I into our new car. It turned out to be an informative and comfortable experience we greatly appreciated. Customer service at it's best at this dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2020

Desert Sun Toyota is a great place to purchase a vehicle from. They worked diligently with me and met all my expectations with the dealing and customer service! Angelitta was awesome and very professional! She made everything so smooth with the transition! Best part is they even delivered my truck to me! THANK YOU DESERT SUN AND ANGELITTA FOR EVERYTHING!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2020

Desert Sun Toyota is a great place to purchase a vehicle from. They worked diligently with me and met all my expectations with the dealing and customer service! Angelitta was awesome and very professional! She made everything so smooth with the transition! Best part is they even delivered my truck to me! THANK YOU DESERT SUN AND ANGELITTA FOR EVERYTHING!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2020

Thank you, thank you, thank you to Fernando who helped me find just the right vehicle! He was so nice and patient and even delivered my car up to Ruidoso! I highly recommend ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2020

Christian Perez was an awesome salesperson to work with because he took the fear out of buying a car. He is so incredibly professional and friendly! He was honest and transparent, and takes his job seriously. It made all the difference in the world to me. We feel blessed to have met him and to have worked with him. Thank you very much Christian for making it less scary for me. Stay you!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2020

My husband and i went into desert sun with very little details about the kind of vehicle we were wanting to purchase, our first salesman Cameron was very patient and informative and eventually got us into a vehicle we love that met our needs. We were then transferred to Devin who got our paperwork ready and helped us to achieve the best monthly payment we could get. He talked to us like we were old friends and made the experience very comfortable. He stayed after closing to finalize any paperwork and make sure we were able to drive the vehicle ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2020

Me and my husband just got a brand new Jeep and Devin was the best salesman I have ever dealt with. thank you so much to Devin and Jim for making it happen.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2020

I just leased a 2020 Honda HR-V EX from Desert Sun Honda and I LOVE my Honda. I live in Las Cruces and they even delivered my new Honda to me. Justin Ligon is the "BEST" as I also give "KUDOS" to Saul Velasco and Steve Irick for GREAT customer service. Rest assured, all the staff at Desert Sun will go the extra mile to make your deal happen. If for any reason you are NOT happy, speak to General Manager Steve, as he CAN make things happen. Therefore certainly, I will lease or purchase my next ...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2020

Outstanding Becky Garcia was so nice and very helpful Great Employee!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2020

My husband and I bought a car from them today and we were so impressed with Lawrence or "LJ". He was so accomodating and helpful in the purchase. A real trustworthy young man! The entire staff was efficient and I would highly recommend this dealership to any senior citizen who is wanting extra advice and comfort is buying a car.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2020

Angelitta Steinhoff was the best. From the time my husband and I walked through the door at Desert Sun Motors she was with us through the entire process. Buying a car with her as are Sales Associate was a fun and pleasant experience. We are so grateful she was our Sales person.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

Cristian Perez is a phenomenal salesman and human being! I came in around 3:30 for a checkup but was also curious about their latest offers for new vehicles. He was very patient with me and took the time to explain my options and I ended up leaving with a car the same day! He’s very kind and well versed at his job, if you’re interested in a car I definitely suggest asking for Cristian Perez! He won’t let you down. Also, their new sales manager is fantastic. (Forgot his name though).

Google logo
Google May 18, 2020

First class service. Angelitta is a true professional and above and beyond making our dream come true

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2020

Kudos to Bruce Cole!! He made the purchase of my 2020 Chevy Equinox effortless!! I am a frontline RN & wanted to utilize GM's program for frontliners. It took less than 12 hours from online query to contract signing to get my vehicle. I can't say enough about the superb customer service at Desert Sun Motors!! I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2020

Thanks to Jane's help I went in friday to trade up for a new rav4, and it was done and delivered saterday. Quick and painless process.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2020

These five stars go to Randey Stevenson. He worked very hard to get me a good deal on a good vehicle, especially during these trying times when everything is more difficult. He did an excellent Job, and I would recommend him to anyone.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2020

In total now I have or have helped purchase four vehicles from Desert Sun Auto group and all sales have been fantastic. Communication was perfect and I’ve never felt cheated on any of the deals made. Desert Sun Auto group’s salesman, Randy Stevenson, is an asset to Desert Sun and has continuously shown dedication and professionalism every time we have met or have spoken over the phone. Overall, if your looking to buy a vehicle, look no further. Randy and the Desert Sun Team will make sure you are in a vehicle your happy with and will make ...

Google logo
Google May 8, 2020

As a first time buyer Jonathan Duran made the whole car buying process for me so easy. Jonathan is a very personable man answers any and every question to the best of his ability. Not once did I have to wait for him to respond via phone call, email, or text; a SUPER DEPENDABLE associate, highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2020

We bought this Toyota Sequoia online using email, text and phone to communicate during a pandemic. I had a gently used truck I was able to take pictures of and provide the vin. We agreed upon a price and the car was delivered the next day! Joseph sanitized it before we approached the vehicle. We did paperwork on our porch. We were all wearing masks (nothing weird about that). It was the easiest, most hassle free transaction we have ever done.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review